Skip to Content

University Leadership

The leadership of TLU is comprised of President Debbie Cottrell, TLU's Chief Administrative Officers, the VPAA, the Director for Athletics, and the TLU Board of Regents.

President Debbie Cottrell

Dr. Debbie Cottrell began her tenure as the 16th president of Texas Lutheran University on July 1, 2019. Prior to being name president, Dr. Cottrell served as TLU's Vice President for Academic Affairs from 2012-2019.

Also known as the President's Cabinet, TLU's Chief Administrative Officers are the leaders of each administrative division (Administration and Information Services; Admissions, Marketing & Communications; Development & Alumni Relations; Diversity, Equity & Inclusion; Finance & Student Financial Services; Student Affairs) as well as the Vice President for Academic Affairs and the Director for Athletics.

Board of Regents

Texas Lutheran University's Board of Regents has the responsibility for the system of governance and the fiscal affairs of the university. The board consists of 30 members, all elected by the TLU Corporation Board. The board meets four times annually and works closely with the President's Cabinet.