Skip to Content

TLU’s Toni Sauncy Receives Robert N. Little Award

The Texas Section of the American Association of Physics Teachers (TSAAPT) is an organization devoted to connecting physics educators at all levels across the state of Texas. At its March meeting at Tarleton State University, the Robert N. Little Award, which is given for outstanding contributions to Texas Physics Higher Education, was presented to TLU’s Toni Sauncy, professor of physics and department chair.

“This is a tremendous and humbling honor in that it is a recognition by my peers of many years devoted to the betterment of undergraduate physics students,” Sauncy says. “It is good to know that it mattered.”

Robert N. Little, Jr., for whom the award is named, was a professor of physics and science education at the University of Texas at Austin and an internationally renowned leader in physics education. The award has been given since 1976, and Sauncy is the first TLU professor to receive it.