Skip to Content

Five TLU Alumni Named Guadalupe County Teachers of the Year

Five TLU graduates were named Guadalupe County Teachers of the Year by the Seguin Chamber of Commerce last night. A total of 26 teachers from Navarro ISD, St. James Catholic School, Marion ISD, Southwest Preparatory, and Seguin ISD Schools were selected for this distinguished award.

TLU alums pictured left to right: Marie Cevallos ‘13, Patlan Elementary School; Debora Rideaux ‘16, Rodriguez Elementary School; Travis Sutton ‘21, Weinert Elementary School; Michelle Mize ‘91, McQueeney Elementary School; Stephanie Weaver ‘02, Koennecke Elementary School

Congratulations to all our Bulldogs! Keep making us proud!