Skip to Content

Black and Gold President’s Council Inducts Eight

Eight new members were inducted into the prestigious Black and Gold President’s Council today at Texas Lutheran University. The ceremony included a jacket passing—where current council members presented new members with their official jackets, which were then pinned by President Debbie Cottrell.

To be invited to join the council, rising juniors and seniors must be nominated by a faculty or staff member, then apply and undergo a rigorous interview process. If selected, they must maintain a 3.0 or above grade point average, remain active in the TLU community, and attend numerous events on behalf of the university. This year’s new members are Easton Allen, Travis Bishop, Aliyah Harris, Ella McCarthy, Logan Randall, Hallie Strange, Taylor Vannett, and Madeline Ynostrosa.

In the second portion of the ceremony, graduating senior council members were presented with stoles. Graduating seniors are Reece Fellers, Hannah Hansen, Madie Lake, Ciani Sellers, and current council president, Linden Williamson.

“This year it was again a very difficult selection process,” says Cottrell. “We could not be more proud of the dedication and leadership of this group.”