Meet the Admissions Counselors

At Texas Lutheran University, the enrollment services staff is dedicated to helping you through the admissions and financial aid processes. Our counselors serve specific geographical areas so that they can give you the personal one-on-one support you deserve.

Thomas Oliver

Vice President for Enrollment Services
toliver@tlu.edu

Areas Served
Texas: East Texas, The Woodlands, Conroe, select private high schools
Out of state: Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin

Adam Navarro-Jusino

Director of Admissions
anavarro-jusino@tlu.edu

Adam works with all international freshman and transfer students as well as freshman students from the following areas.
Texas: Comal county, The Panhandle, El Paso
Out of State: California, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington

Alecia McCain '08

Director of Transfer and Graduate Admissions
almccain@tlu.edu

Alecia works with all domestic transfer and spring semester students as well as freshman students from the following areas.
Texas: Gonzales, Wilson, Karnes, Lavaca counties

Carli Valverde '07


Associate Director of Admissions Communications
civalverde@tlu.edu

Areas Served
Texas: Austin metro and Rio Grande Valley
Out of State: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia

Angela Hisey '10

Assistant Director of Admissions
ahisey@tlu.edu
Areas Served
Texas: Bexar county
Out of State: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Jennica Botonis

Admissions Counselor
jbotonis@tlu.edu
Areas Served
Texas: Hill Country, Dallas/Fort Worth, Guadalupe county
Out of State: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah

Cody Webb '13

Admissions Counselor
cjwebb@tlu.edu
Areas Served:
Texas: Houston and Coastal Bend area
Out of State: Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wyoming

Contact the Office of Admissions

Phone: 830-372-8050
Toll-free Phone: 800-771-8521
Email: admissions@tlu.edu
Fax: 830-372-8096

Mailing Address
Texas Lutheran University
Enrollment Services
1000 W. Court Street
Seguin, TX 78155-9952