Skip to Content

Transfer Scholarships

How Are Transfer Scholarships Awarded?

Transfer scholarships are awarded based on cumulative GPA from all institutions attended. Renewal of transfer academic scholarships is based on continued full-time enrollment and a cumulative GPA of 2.00 earned at TLU. All transfer scholarships are renewable for six semesters.

Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship

Phi Theta Kappa members at a community college are eligible to receive this scholarship. Qualifying students will receive this award in addition to any TLU academic scholarship.

Community College Partners Scholarship ($1,000 Per Year)

In recognition of TLU's partnerships with the Alamo Colleges District and Austin Community College District, TLU will offer this additional scholarship beginning in the fall of 2020. Students must have earned a combination of 15 hours at any of these campuses to qualify.

Contact Us

Elliott Powell

Do you have a question? Get in touch.