Skip to Content

Matthew Mascadia ‘20 Receives Rossing Scholarship for Exemplary Work in Physics

Physics major Matthew Mascadia is the 2019-2020 recipient of a prestigious $5,000 Rossing Scholarship. The Thomas D. Rossing Fund for Physics Education makes available scholarships annually for exemplary students in physics. The awards are made possible through generous gifts from Dr. Thomas D. Rossing who created the fund through the Foundation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA).

Senior Physics Major Emily Churchman was the recipient of a $10,000 award in 2018 and also received a $5,000 scholarship in 2017 from the fund for her outstanding academic performance as a physics major.

Churchman (left) at Family Physics Night with Department Chair Dr. Toni Sauncy.

Learn more about Physics at TLU

Contact Us

Ashlie Ford

Do you have a question? Get in touch.