Click Here to Read Our Latest Updates Regarding COVID-19

Physics Students Receive Multiple Accolades and Scholarships

May 14, 2019

News Image

The Physics Department recently hosted its annual awards event, “PhysPhest," to recognize student achievement for the 2018-2019 academic year. Congratulations to all of the students for their accomplishments! 

Society of Physics Students (SPS) National Council Awards

  • Elected Associate Zone Councilor for Zone 13 (All of Texas): Wade Cookston, TLU SPS Vice President
  • Herbert Levy Memorial Scholarship Recipient: Roel Olvera
  • SPS Leadership Scholarship: Matthew Macasadia 

Outstanding Leadership and Service Award

  • Emily Churchman, Colton Kubena, and Daniel Morales

Most Improved Student Award

  • Daniel Morales

Freshman Potential Award

  • Nolan Tenpas

Physics Department Scholarship Recipients 

  • Wade Cookston, Johari Dramiga, Roel Olvera, Nolan Tenpas, Matthew Macasadia, Heather Perkovich, Jason Williams-Roussell, Marcus Johnson, Jeremiah Glaspie, and Gordon Bonilla.

Marketing Staff

Sarah Story
Vice President for Admissions & Marketing 

Ashlie Ford
Director of Marketing & Communications

Contact Us

Marketing & Communications
1000 W. Court St.
Seguin, Texas 78155

Maps & Directions

Filter By Topic



Atheltic News and Updates