Giving

Development Staff

The Office of Development and Alumni Relations seeks to grow and deliver inspired, rewarding and fruitful relationships to assist in Texas Lutheran University’s growth as an outstanding and distinctive institution of undergraduate intellectual, spiritual and personal experience.

Development and Alumni Relations Staff

Rick E. Roberts
Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations
830-372-8034
rroberts@tlu.edu

Renee Rehfeld
Associate Vice President of Development
830-372-6803
rrehfeld@tlu.edu

Taylor C. Carleton
Executive Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Engagement
210-389-4696 
tcarleton@tlu.edu

Sam Ehrlich
Director of Corporation & Foundation Relations
830-372-8155
sehrlich@tlu.edu

Fonda Mathis
Director of Development Services
830-372-8157
fmathis@tlu.edu

Noel Vella
Director of Leadership Gifts
830-372-8031
nvella@tlu.edu

Ann Laird
Assistant Director of Development Services 
830-372-8029
aclaird@tlu.edu

Taylor Collins
Assistant Director of Digital & Alumni Engagement
830-372-6987 
tacollins@tlu.edu

Sharen Carley
Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Development and Alumni Relations and Grant Coordinator
830-372-6304
scarley@tlu.edu

Barbette Wills
Gift Coordinator
830-372-8033
bwills@tlu.edu

Allison Schrank
Development & Stewardship Coordinator
830-372-8037 
ashrank@tlu.edu

Contact Us

Phone: 830-372-8030
Fax: 830-372-8036
Email: development@tlu.edu

Hours
Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Mailing Address
Texas Lutheran University
Development Office
1000 W. Court Street
Seguin, Texas 78155