Development Staff

The Office of Development and Alumni Relations seeks to grow and deliver inspired, rewarding and fruitful relationships to assist in Texas Lutheran University’s growth as an outstanding and distinctive institution of undergraduate intellectual, spiritual and personal experience.

Development and Alumni Relations Staff

Rick E. Roberts
Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations
830-372-8034
rroberts@tlu.edu

Renee Rehfeld
Associate Vice President of Development
830-372-6803
rrehfeld@tlu.edu

Taylor C. Carleton
Director of Alumni Relations
830-372-6011
tcarleton@tlu.edu

Derrick M. Collins
Director of Annual Giving
830-372-6987
dcollins@tlu.edu

Sam Ehrlich
Director of Corporation & Foundation Relations
830-372-8155
sehrlich@tlu.edu

Fonda Mathis
Director of Development Services
830-372-8157
fmathis@tlu.edu

Noel Vella
Director of Leadership Gifts
830-372-8031
nvella@tlu.edu

Chris Bischoff
Major Gifts Officer
830-372-8035
cbischoff@tlu.edu

Ann Laird
Research & Prospect Development Manager
830-372-8029
aclaird@tlu.edu

Sharen Carley
Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Development and Alumni Relations and Grant Coordinator
830-372-6304
scarley@tlu.edu

Lee Anne Barnes
Development & Stewardship Coordinator
830-372-8037
lbarnes@tlu.edu

Barbette Wills
Gift Coordinator
830-372-8033
bwills@tlu.edu

Contact Us

Phone: 830-372-8030
Fax: 830-372-8036
Email: development@tlu.edu

Hours
Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Mailing Address
Texas Lutheran University
Development Office
1000 W. Court Street
Seguin, Texas 78155