Filter Events by Topic:


VITA Tax Return Clinic 2018

February 7 2018 - April 14 2018 5:00pm - 7:00pm   |   Location: Beck Center, Lower Level Room 5

VITA Tax Return Clinic 2018

TLU and the Business department will once again provide free tax return preparation assistance to the community for the 2018 tax season. The Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program offers free tax help to people who generally make $54,000 or less, persons with disabilities, the elderly and limited English speaking taxpayers who need assistance in preparing their own tax returns.

VITA tax clinics will run through April 14, 2018 on Wednesdays 5 - 7 p.m. and Saturdays 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. There will be no clinics the week of spring break, March 10-18. 

VITA Tax Clinic Dates: 

Wednesday, Jan.31, 5-7pm 

Saturday, Feb. 3, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, Feb. 7, 5-7pm 

Saturday, Feb. 10, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 5-7pm 

Saturday, Feb. 17, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, Feb. 21, 5-7pm 

Saturday, Feb. 24, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, Feb. 28, 5-7pm 

Saturday, March 3, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, March 7, 5-7pm 

Wednesday, March 21, 5-7pm 

Saturday, March 24, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, March 28, 5-7pm 

Saturday, March 31, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, April 4, 5-7pm 

Saturday, April 7, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, April 11, 5-7pm 

Saturday, April 14, 9am-12pm


February 7, 2018 5:00 PM Central VITA Tax Return Clinic 2018 Beck Center, Lower Level Room 5

Featured Events

CSL Volunteer Fair 2018

August 22, 2018 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Fresh Faith Retreat 2018

August 25, 2018 - August 26, 2018

Cantus “Alone Together”

September 10, 2018 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

All-State Small School Mixed Choir Workshop

September 15, 2018 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Austin Kleon: Writer & Artist

September 18, 2018 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Alumni and Family Weekend 2018

September 28, 2018 - September 29, 2018

A&F Weekend 2018: Family Events

September 28, 2018 - September 29, 2018

The Moving Pictures Project

September 28, 2018 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm