Filter Events by Topic:


VITA Tax Return Clinic 2018

February 7 2018 - April 14 2018 5:00pm - 7:00pm   |   Location: Beck Center, Lower Level Room 5

VITA Tax Return Clinic 2018

TLU and the Business department will once again provide free tax return preparation assistance to the community for the 2018 tax season. The Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program offers free tax help to people who generally make $54,000 or less, persons with disabilities, the elderly and limited English speaking taxpayers who need assistance in preparing their own tax returns.

VITA tax clinics will run through April 14, 2018 on Wednesdays 5 - 7 p.m. and Saturdays 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. There will be no clinics the week of spring break, March 10-18. 

VITA Tax Clinic Dates: 

Wednesday, Jan.31, 5-7pm 

Saturday, Feb. 3, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, Feb. 7, 5-7pm 

Saturday, Feb. 10, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 5-7pm 

Saturday, Feb. 17, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, Feb. 21, 5-7pm 

Saturday, Feb. 24, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, Feb. 28, 5-7pm 

Saturday, March 3, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, March 7, 5-7pm 

Wednesday, March 21, 5-7pm 

Saturday, March 24, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, March 28, 5-7pm 

Saturday, March 31, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, April 4, 5-7pm 

Saturday, April 7, 9am-12pm 

Wednesday, April 11, 5-7pm 

Saturday, April 14, 9am-12pm


Featured Events

Othello

February 23, 2018 - February 24, 2018 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Othello

February 24, 2018 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Diane Guerrero, Brown Distinguished Lecture

February 27, 2018 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Women’s History Month 2018

March 1, 2018 - March 28, 2018

Day Of The Dogs 2018

March 3, 2018 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Band Concert

March 8, 2018 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Hettinger Lecture - The Performing Arts

March 15, 2018 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm

Spring Choir Tour 2018

April 5, 2018 - April 10, 2018 7:30pm - 9:00pm