Filter Events by Topic:


VITA Tax Return Clinic 2019

January 30 2019 - April 13 2019 5:00pm - 7:00pm   |   Location: Beck Center, Lower Level Room 5

VITA Tax Return Clinic 2019

TLU and the Business department will once again provide free tax return preparation assistance to the community for the 2019 tax season. The Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program offers free tax help to people who generally make $54,000 or less, persons with disabilities, the elderly and limited English speaking taxpayers who need assistance in preparing their own tax returns.

VITA tax clinics will run through April 13, 2019 on Wednesdays 5-7 p.m. and Saturdays 9 a.m.-12 p.m. There will be no clinics the week of spring break, March 9-17.

VITA Tax Clinic Dates: 

Wednesday, Jan.30, 5-7pm

Saturday, Feb. 2, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, Feb. 6, 5-7pm

Saturday, Feb. 9, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 5-7pm

Saturday, Feb. 16, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 5-7pm

Saturday, Feb. 23, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, Feb. 27, 5-7pm

Saturday, March 2, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, March 6, 5-7pm

Wednesday, March 20, 5-7pm

Saturday, March 23, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, March 27, 5-7pm

Saturday, March 30, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, April 3, 5-7pm

Saturday, April 6, 9am-12pm

Wednesday, April 10, 5-7pm

Saturday, April 13, 9am-12pm


January 30, 2019 5:00 PM Central VITA Tax Return Clinic 2019 Beck Center, Lower Level Room 5

Featured Events

The Crucible

February 15, 2019 - February 23, 2019 7:30pm - 11:59pm

Krost Symposium 2019 Continuing Education

February 21, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

What A Dog Nose: Chasing Canine Cognition

Krost Symposium 2019 Day 1

February 21, 2019 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Krost Symposium 2019 Day 2

February 22, 2019 9:00 am - 3:30 pm

Women’s History Month 2019

March 1, 2019 - March 31, 2019

U.S. Navy Concert Band Performance 2019

March 1, 2019 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Day Of The Dogs 2019

March 2, 2019 8:00 am - 4:00 pm