Administrative Directory

TLU Officers / President's Cabinet   |   TLU Board of Regents

Administrative & University Offices

Office Email Phone
Main TLU Number
Academic Affairs
Academic Support
ADA (Americans With Disabilities Act)
Alumni Relations 830-372-8026
Archives 830-372-8021
Athletics: Intercollegiate 830-372-8120
Athletics: Intramural
Billing 830-372-8016
Bookstore 830-372-8140
Business Office 830-372-8010
Campus Ministry 830-372-8160
Campus Pastor 830-372-8160
Campus Police (non-emergency) 830-372-8000
Campus Programs 830-372-6404
Campus Recreation
Career Development 830-372-8178
Center for Servant Leadership 830-372-8160
Center for Women's Studies 830-372-6093
Church Relations
Computer Help Desk 830-372-6000
Consumer Information
Counseling 830-372-8009
Dean of Students 830-372-8060
Development Office 830-372-8030
Dining Services 830-372-8085
Facility Services 830-372-8150
Finance & Administration Office 830-372-8010
Financial Aid Office 830-372-8075
Fitness Center
Food Service Office 830-372-8085
Health Center 830-372-8068
Human Resources 830-372-8017
Identification Cards 830-372-8065
Information Technology (IT) 830-372-6000
International Education Office
Jackson Auditorium 830-372-8183
Lost and Found 830-372-8000
Marketing & Communications 830-372-8023
Metro # 830-303-9978
Mexican-American Studies Center 830-372-6058
Mid-Texas Symphony - Jackson Auditorium 830-372-8089
Military Support
Music Annex 830-372-2066
Nursing Program
Parking Permits 830-372-8000
Pastoral Care 830-372-8160
Post Office 830-372-8048
Psychological Care 830-372-8009
President's Office 830-372-8001
Registrar's Office 830-372-8040
Residence Life Office
RSVP 830-379-0300
Snack Bar (Lucky's Kennel) 830-372-8176
Southwest Texas ELCA Synod Office 830-379-9900
Sports Information 830-372-6877
Student Activities 830-372-6040
Student Government Association 830-372-8069
Student Life and Learning
Student Organizations 830-372-6040
Student Publications 830-372-8073
Swimming Pool 830-372-6762
Switchboard 830-372-8000
Testing 830-372-8149
Veterans Support
Volunteerism 830-372-8160
Writing Center 830-372-6077

Back to Top

TLU Officers / President's Cabinet

Dr. Stuart Dorsey
TLU President

Dr. Debbie Cottrell
Vice President for Academic Affairs

Andrew Nelson
Vice President for Finance and Administration

Kristi Quiros
Vice President and Dean of Student Life & Learning

Renee Rehfeld
Interim Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

Sarah Story
Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing & Communications

Back to Top

TLU Board of Regents

The Texas Lutheran University Board of Regents is the policy making body in the governance structure of the university. The board’s 30 members are elected by the Texas Lutheran University Corporation. Meetings are held three times each year on campus. The board’s executive committee includes the chair, vice chair, secretary treasurer and three at-large members.

Mike Appling, CEO, TNT Crane And Rigging, Houston

Glynn Bloomquist, secretary, CEO & chairman, Empresario LLC., Austin 

Nancy Breland, JD, CPA, CFP, treasurer, attorney, Breland & Breland, Houston 

Dan Church, vice chairman, Axon Energy Products, Spring 

Chris Claus, retired, USAA Executive Council, San Antonio 

Pastor Michael Coffey, First English Lutheran Church, Austin

Sarah Ellis, external auditor, XO Group Inc., Austin 

Susan Evers, retired financial executive, USAA, San Antonio 

Charles Franks, CPA, retired, Valero Energy Corporation, San Antonio 

Ilene Gohmert-Leck, CPA, Cuero 

Joel Gronberg, senior associate, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Houston 

Demetrius Hardeman, supervisory special agent, Internal Revenue Service, Washington D.C. 

Gary Kolkhorst, managing partner, Kolkhorst & Kolkhorst CPA, Houston 

Verne Lundquist, sports commentator, CBS Sports, Steamboat Springs, CO 

Richard Manske, attorney, Manske & Manske, El Campo 

Nancy May,  CEO and president, San Antonio Humane Society, San Antonio

Robin Melvin, attorney, Graves, Dougherty Hearon & Moody, Austin 

Rev. Kendra Mohn, pastor, Trinity Lutheran Church, Ft. Worth

Luis J. Moreno, chief of staff, Texas State Senator Juan Hinojosa, Austin 

Laura O'Donnell, attorney, Haynes and Boone, San Antonio

Robert L. Oliver, founder/manager, Metano Energy, San Antonio 

Wesley Peoples, chair, founder/president, Wes Peoples Homes, Austin 

Russ Rinn, EVP of Metals Recycling of Steel Dynamics, Inc., president and chief operating officer of OmniSource Corporation, Fort Wayne, IN 

Xavier Rodriguez, U.S. District Judge, San Antonio 

Jairo Romero, chief revenue officer & executive vice president , Drillinginfo, Austin 

Ann Saegert, attorney, Haynes and Boone, Dallas 

Dave Sather, president, Sather Financial Group, Victoria 

Beth Warpmaeker, senior pastor, Kinsmen Lutheran Church, Houston 

Lewis F. Westerman, vice chair, senior director of real estate, Silver Ventures, San Antonio 

Back to Top