Upcoming Events

Alumni and Family Weekend 2018

September 28, 2018 all day

Dogs on the Green 2018

October 11, 2018 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Family Physics Night 2018

November 1, 2018 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Christmas Vespers 2018

November 30, 2018 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Christmas Vespers 2018

December 1, 2018 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

View more events

Alumni Board of Directors & Staff

Alumni Association Board of Directors


Andrew Traeger ’07 is a fourth generation TLU graduate who previously served as vice president of the Alumni Board of Directors for two years prior to his appointment as president. He is the health systems business director at Quest Diagnostics for the entire Southwest region where he has worked for the past seven years. Traeger grew up in Seguin and graduated high school from New Braunfels Christian Academy. Although his focus at TLU was largely on the sciences, he developed a passion for SCUBA diving and worked as an assistant instructor with the university’s SCUBA program. He also served as a Guide Dog, student ambassador, teaching assistant, and a Student Judicial Board member before graduating with a Bachelor of Science in molecular biology. He is married to Megan (Minus) Traeger '06 and the couple resides in New Braunfels with their two
daughters (future Bulldogs) Ryan Grace and Reagan Margaret.


Kevin Boyle '12 Treasurer
Ryan Brown '09
Carmen Cernosek '86
Kimberly Chanler '02 President Elect
Caitlyn Collins '16
Nate Eggers '13
Sarah Ellis '12
Vanessa Espinoza '17
Rick Fields '02
Liz Garrett '06
Will Garrett '06
Dan Geisler '75
Vicky Geisler '75
Nathan Gigee '12 Vice President
Robert Hatcher '09
Sue Johnston '77

Kerry Jones '08
Marty Keil '78
Ryan Kiel '11
Josh Lozano '10
Austin Manning '11
Eloy Martinez '02

Chris Owen '01
Cathy Roark '77
Fernando Rover '16
Tom Sedlacek '74
Justin Seyfarth '07
Chelsey Stolle '15
Andrew Traeger '07 President
Thomas Verm '15
Joel Waldon '08
Max Westerman '11 Secretary

Alumni Relations Staff

Taylor C. Carleton
Executive Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Engagement

Taylor Collins
Assistant Director of Digital and Alumni Engagement